Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Palermo. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Rosalba 4 days ago

Chicken Diane

Chicken Diane is amazing. Delicious as is, but try ordering your Chicken Diane over your favorite pasta (linguine, spaghetti, etc.). You get a whole plate full of heavenly goodness!

Constance 7 days ago

Lasagna Alla Bolognese

I've had this about 14 times and am getting it again

Yolanda 8 days ago

13. Nino Special

The crust was perfect and although the sauce and veggies were good, the feta cheese is the star of the show!

Bcipponeri 12 days ago

Lasagna Alla Bolognese

MMMmmm A gigantic, delicious thick deep dish square of lasagna bolognese with lots of sauce, meat, cheese along with garlic bread for sopping up that sauce and a (soup) or I prefer the side salad with the creamy ranch. Totally delish, can't beat it. Enough for the two of us with leftovers every time. True Italiano style made right with love - thank you Palermo!

Chasjlop 20 days ago

Palermo Scaloppini

Tony and his crew at Palermos are rock stars that bring the customers the best in service , quality foods and a warming family atmosphere! Dining in , takeout , or delivery , Palermos gives you a warm and satisfying experience.....Thanks Tony and the rest of the gang at Palermos !...

Liliarezai 22 days ago

Fettuccini Alfredo

The fettuccine Alfredo is the creamiest you'll ever have ! it is to die for , they do not skimp on cheese that's for sure! The pizza also here is sensational! I crave it all the time .. PS I also love that they let you drink wine in the lobby standing up before your table is ready how awesome is that let's not forget Fidels hospitality and generous sliver of tiramisu! thank you:)

Alex 25 days ago

Lasagna Alla Bolognese

loved it

Jblake9 about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmigiana

This is my favorite dish at Palermo. The sauce is delicious, and the cheese is heaven. You also get a large portion of spaghetti on the side, along with a fresh salad and the best garlic bread you've ever had.

Susan about 1 month ago

Angel Hair

Always the best!! Ordered here last night at the suggestion of our local Catholic Parish To support our local businesses. We have eaten here many times and We are never disappointed. Last night was no different, everything was fresh and delicious and delivered quickly. Thank you so much!

Rryan about 1 month ago

Gnocchi

Gnocchi helps celebrate my daughter's birthday every year. She loves the Palermo alfredo sauce. This is a treat worth trying. The portions are huge and certainly keep the birthday celebrating into the next day. There's nothing like it. We love the salad with ranch dressing. There is something special here (I think it's the pepper!)

Sophiactorres96 about 1 month ago

Pizzarosa

I live down the street from Palermo's and it's always my go-to for dine in and pick up! It's no wonder that Palermo's has been around for so long — they practice incredible customer service and the food is great! P.s try the cannolis! Won't disappoint.

Guest about 1 month ago

Lasagna Alla Bolognese

Good old-fashioned Lasagne - Tony and Palermo's is consistently good. Like you used to eat when you were a kid -

Xjofex about 1 month ago

Linguini

I have been coming to Palermo since the late 80's, and I love everything about it. From that first sip of red wine at a table out on the sidewalk to the last bite of my linguini with pesto (my wife's fav is the pizzarosa) there is nothing we do not like about being at Palermo. I have introduced a lot of friends and family over the years to Palermo, and they all love it too. Tony, his wife Antoinette, and the entire staff are very friendly and hospitable. I find sitting at a sidewalk table out front to be one of the most relaxing things I can do, and it is the first thing I want to do when the coronavirus lockdown is over!

Rick about 2 months ago

Chicken Diane

The best ever! No one can duplicate it!

Ashley about 2 months ago

Salmon

Highly recommend this place, the service was great the food was amazing. My husband, as soon as he got there he had waited about just two minutes and already the owner was offering him a drink. I thought that was a wonderful gesture to show great customer service and on top of that the owner helped my husband out to his car with his bags of food. Which is not customer service that you often see. I love this place so much it's a place that I will forever take my family to eat even during these times of covid-19, Palermo's still finds a way to provide a great experience.

Bsemfy about 2 months ago

Pizzarosa

It is the very best!

Dtla72 about 2 months ago

Tortellini With Meat Filling

Savory and delicious dish. Just like Momma makes! Has the taste and flavor of a homemade Italian kitchen dish. I enjoyed it with the side salad and garlic bread that accompanies it. Great value!

Noel about 2 months ago

Chicken Cacciatore

Unbelievably flavorable; So yummy and what a portion! Love how fresh it all tasted.

Escpkey about 2 months ago

*Caesar Salad

Love every thing. Especially the great people.

Larrygreen1 about 2 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

The best Chicken Parm you can find in LA by far! And this is coming from a New Yorker. You gotta try it!

Joellyn 5 days ago

Penne

My favorite dish at Palermo's restaurant is the "baked" Penne pasta with marinara sauce. It's one of those "Tony's Secret" dishes that's not on the menu, you need to ask for it, but it's the best I've ever had. And the portion is so large I can bring half of it home for lunch the next day! Add a yummy Cannoli for dessert and that's a perfect meal in my book!

Soonsooyeon 7 days ago

1. Plain Cheese

Seriously delicious pizza! They cut it up in front of you and keep a candle underneath to keep it warm for the duration of your dinner. Looks and tastes suberb, and is very filling!

Pdnfowler 11 days ago

Lasagna Alla Bolognese

So, so good. My friend used to go here years ago and he decided to take me. The owner still recognized him. He chatted with us and talked about the history of the place and food. Such a great place. Now.... the food. Oh my.... started with a free pizza appetizer (small slices) and then the lasagna was one of the best I have ever had. So cheesy and saucy with plenty of meat. Wine was good too. We had tiramisu for dessert and it was one of the best I have ever had. GREAT value; had enough for leftovers the next day. Can hardly wait to go back... will probably get take out soon. A must try for you; you won't be disappointed!

Gabriela 16 days ago

Pizzarosa

Stepping through the door at Palermo's, I feel so welcome. I first started coming with my best friend after a concert in the area. We knew this was some place special after the warm greetings at the door and the complimentary pieces of the pizza rosa. It's our tradition to visit now after every concert or any time we are in the area. Every time I come, I always get the large pizza rosa. It is simply the best pizza in LA and my personal favorite pizza in the world! I've never had a pizza with such a delightful texture. It's crunchy, chewy, and cheesy all at once. I live in West LA, so it is always a treat to plan a visit over to Palermo's and to take the huge leftovers home. They're incredible the next day after some time in the oven. My second favorite item is their garlic bread, which is unlike any other I've tried. It's pure perfection, soaked in butter and garlic. Overall, I am so thankful to the staff for their hospitality, friendly demeanor, and generosity in their service. I can't wait to come again soon for some takeout!

Shisha35 21 days ago

Pizzarosa

I've been coming to Palermo's for years and I'm not sure why I've never written a review but it's time. Palermo's is home, everything is made to perfection, it doesn't matter what you order, you'll love it. My favorite item, if I have to choose, is their Pizza Rosa, so delicious. There's nothing like it any where else in the world. A close 2nd is the calamari. So flavorful, crunchy on the outside and tender on the inside, I drive 50 miles one way just to get this. I've tried to find something just as delicious closer to home but I can't. Palermo's is worth it every time. Since Covid-19 I've been very sad that I haven't been able to dine at Palermo's. The first thing I will do, once Palermo's opens, is drive my happy self directly to Los Angeles to dine here. I will be the happiest person alive ❤️

Eminem 23 days ago

Spaghetti

I recently ordered the gluten-free spaghetti with marinara sauce. It was delicious and the portion was generous. Great restaurant.

Rallaneshoo 30 days ago

Chicken Marsala

After 40+ years of Tony feeding me, it has to be his chicken marsala, but the old 'when-it-was-on-Hillhurst' recipe. To bread, fry and puck up all that flavor along wthe marsala.....always perfect. Thank you, Tony!

Deepisland about 1 month ago

Pizzarosa

I have been coming here for 30 years for the Pizza Rosa and for the lovely owners and staff.

Susan about 1 month ago

Angel Hair

At the suggestion of our local catholic parish, we were reminded to frequent our local supporters and ordered in from here last night. We were not disappointed as we have had many meals here before. We had 2 orders of the angel hair pasta & one order of the meat ravioli both were superb in all aspects. Thank you Palermo's for never disappointing!!

Cookmonster about 1 month ago

Pizzarosa

I've been enjoying this pizza for 20 years!! It's my absolute favorite

Pedidentalasst about 1 month ago

Chicken Diane

We loved this place the one time we came into town to visit our daughter. Highly recommend the chicken Diane and the chicken Marsala is soooo delicious! We are definitely making this our to go restaurant once my daughter moves back to LA in June...the staff were so accommodating and kind! Desserts like the cheesecake were delicious too! We live in Silicon Valley where we have an over abundance of great restaurants, but Palermo stands out for sure with their great food and excellent service! Thank you all!!

Kelly about 1 month ago

Pizzarosa

The Pizza Rosa at Palermo is my favorite pizza in Los Angeles! It's hearty, salty, cheesy, always hot, and is served by the friendliest people in the neighborhood. It's a dense pizza so the medium ends up being PLENTY for two (with leftovers! Yay!) There's a reason they give you little complimentary slices before your meals come out — they hook you for life!!

Daamezquita about 1 month ago

Tortellini With Spinach And Ricotta Cheese Filling

Baked! Best ever! Tony and his crew provide the best dining experience ever!

Ruth15580 about 2 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Best chicken parmesan I have ever had!!!

Ashley about 2 months ago

Scampi Alla Becky

Great food great service...pasta and pizza is the best in town.

Mgoodreau about 2 months ago

Pizzarosa

There is nothing I've had at Palermo that wasn't mouthwatering delicious! Pizzarosa is a staple. Plus the care of the owner and staff is unmatched in Los Angeles! It's a family favorite for generations. ♥️

Aleewilliams88 about 2 months ago

Lasagna Alla Bolognese

Everything here is delicious and the staff is wonderful! Palermo is one of my favorite restaurants!

Ryancaitlinj about 2 months ago

Lasagna Alla Bolognese

Palermo's is hands down one of my favorite restaurants in LA, the food is always delicious and the service is great. Would recommend!

Escpkey about 2 months ago

Combo Platter

The best restaurant in town. Hi to Tony.

Kerrygthorne about 2 months ago

*Caprese Salad

We had the Caprese Salad and Lentil Soup which came with the delicious Garlic Bread. The Caprese Salad comes with Fresh Mozzarella which makes it a delight.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2020:
Coming Soon

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA