Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Palermo Italian Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Los Angeles

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Palermo Italian Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Adrianmrtz5 3 months ago

Fettuccini Alfredo

Fettuccini alfredo is to die for ! Absolutely melts into your mouth with flavor. Such a simple dish but is truly made to perfection. Really makes you realize how different and such better tasting compared to other italian places. True authentic italian food! 10/10

Robertzakiyan7 4 months ago

Spaghetti

Palermo is my go to Italian restaurant! Great service, AMAZING food especially the Pizza!! Their pizza is the best pizza I have tried in all of LA. The owner is a very generous humble man that goes around to every table and chats with everyone makes sure everyone feels at home, and come around and thanks you for coming by. Palermo has my business forever!

Buissongourmand 4 months ago

6. Pepperoni

The essential ingredient of any dish at Palermo Restaurant is the speciale miscela di spezie calde di Tony, more exceptional than nonna's sugo, or nonno's nocino. The greeting you will receive from Tony, with his kilowatt smile--no matter how crowded the restaurant --wafts over you like the subtly rich aroma of the house marinara sauce that stirs your appetite each time a server rushes out with a plate for eagerly awaiting table. My go to dish at Palermo's is the pie and has been since I was young enough to ride a skateboard safely, and old enough to take the bus home if my friends and I stayed until closing (long before Tony expanded the dining room -- that's how far back I go. My last meal at Palermo's was mere days before COVID slammed the country; I had pepperoni pizza with the third generation of my family to eat Tony's comforting food. We like our pizza thin, and crispy with extra cheese. While we waited that evening, our ravenous youngsters gorged on garlic bread, and the adults sipped a nice red wine from Tony's gently priced list. When the pizza arrived that evening, all talking ceased. Those first, hot slices, still tentatively attached to the pie by long strands of cheese, feel quickly into hungry mouths. When Tony swung by to check on us we could only nod since we were all busy chewing. Good times. Skateboards are a things of my very distant past, and now I'm home long before closing by choice. Over the decades I've had every item on Palermo's menu, but my go to dish remains the pie, with that irresistible quella spezia calda speciale di Tony. I get hungry just thinking about it.

Michelle 4 months ago

Cheese Ravioli

You can tell a lot about a place by getting what's considered a staple: so consider Palermo amazing!! The home made sauce is so good and the pasta perfect!! You'll think of your Italian Granda ( and if you don't have one you'll feel like you do now). So good!!

Jadamsapple 5 months ago

7. Sausage

I come from New York, I am first generation in this country. I came to L.A. and was taken to an Italian restaurant in down town L.A. by some friends who said it was the best in the city. When my order arrived I couldn't even stand the aroma. I then looked for a place that was better and found Palermo's. I liked it for two reasons, 1. The menu was fantastic and 2. Because it had my family name. I figured it was worth a shot. Mama Mia, the food was just like being home in my Nona's kitchen, fresh, aromatic, and abondanza. The best food, service, and the wine, hey it has my name on it too. I love this place and you will too. walk in and you will be treated like one of the family. For my money and taste buds, it is Palermo's all the way when I am in L.A. Oh yea and now my friends from L.A. know what good Sicilian food is supposed to taste like.

Mikee 3 months ago

Scampi Alla Becky

I've been patronizing Tony's Palermo's from Hilhurst to current location...Every entree is A1 however Scampi alla Becky with Fettuccine and superberb-ulous white sauce with a glass of Chardonnay doesn't get much better than that...and oolh StelkaRosa pizza appetizers and finish with Tony's Custom Canolis...or Tiramisu...that's what I had today...a pre B'day feast with the family ...hey Tony it's MikeE...thank you for your muy sabroso comida Italiano...caio!

Thasja 4 months ago

11. Pizza Alla Siciliana

We have been going to Palermo's for 20 years and we are always greeted with a welcome smile. We feel like we are visiting family and friends when we go to Palermo's and therefore often bring our friends and family. The food is tasty, the atmosphere is lively and the house wine hits the spot.

Albert 4 months ago

*Antipasto "Sicilia"

I have been eating here for over 40 years and never had a bad meal. I highly recommend Palermo's to everyone who loves authentic Italian food. I've eaten almost everything on the menu but my favorite and my go-to meal is Palermo Scaloppinni with a side of garlic bread and a bottle of wine (I try a different wine Everytime) And TONY, (Owner) is an incredible host and makes everyone feel like family 5+ stars

Spiritualarts1 4 months ago

13. Nino Special

OMG! What an AMAZING blend of flavors on one crust! For those of us who don't eat meat, this pizza is the pizza of choice! Add garlic and your taste buds will dance all day and night! Palermo NEVER disappoints!

Kfox0918 5 months ago

Chicken Cacciatore

The service and food at Palermo's is top notch! It was very comforting visiting our old haunt for in-person dining. My wife ordered the chicken cacciatore for dinner and the portions are generous (as they've always been) and I got myself a pizza. I cannot say enough good things about the staff at this restaurant. They have always gone above and beyond to make their customers happy. Stop by the next time you are in the Los Feliz neighborhood.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA